Made in Europe
ISPO Award Winner 2020
By surfers for surfers
Developed in Germany
Wave SUP BELUGA by TRIPSTIX - top rail bottom
Wave SUP 8'4"

Wave SUP 8'4"

Lade Warenkorb
Length:8' 4"
Width:31 "
Thickness:5 3/4"
Volume:134l
Weight:9,8kg
Pack size:85/40/15cm
Wave SUP BELUGA by TRIPSTIX - top rail bottomWave SUP BELUGA by TRIPSTIX - top Wave SUP BELUGA by TRIPSTIX - hull Wave SUP BELUGA by TRIPSTIX - railWave SUP BELUGA by TRIPSTIX - outlineWave SUP BELUGA by TRIPSTIX - padWave SUP BELUGA by TRIPSTIX - rail detailWave SUP BELUGA by TRIPSTIX - rockerlineWave SUP BELUGA by TRIPSTIX - tail with finsWave SUP BELUGA by TRIPSTIX - pack sizeWave SUP BELUGA by TRIPSTIX - what's in the box
  • Small pack size
  • Perfect shape
  • Light weight
  • Fast setup
Wave SUP 8'4"
Wave SUP 8'4"
Wave SUP 8'4"
Wave SUP 8'4"
Performance Icon
Inflatable Icon
Stiffness Icon
Shaped Air Icon
Small Package Icon
Made in Europe Icon

BELUGA 8'4" - inflatable performance for all passionate wave SUPers

The thin rails, the distinctive squash tail and the harmonic rocker line ensure unrestricted maneuverability and endless surf fun in knee to chest high waves. The balanced outline makes this board a stable yet agile wave SUP. The BELUGA 8'4" in patented ClustAir construction method is the perfect choice for surf SUP travellers who value comfort and performance.

Inflatable wave SUP - outline and shape

The inflatable hardboard

TRIPSTIX has managed to develop an inflatable wave SUP that is not only transportable, but also behaves like a hardboard in the water! Thanks to the patented ClustAir technology we are able to realize maximum stiffness combined with a filigree shape - two previously mutually exclusive characteristics that would not be feasible with the standard Dropstitch technology. [Read more about the ClustAir technology]

Inflatable wave SUP - technology

The stiffest inflatable in the world

No other inflatable board is as thin and stiff at the same time

Our very own and patented ClustAir technology ensures that all TRIPSTIX Standup Paddle boards are the stiffest inflatables on the market. In the case of our BELUGA Wave SUP, this manifests itself in the fact that it does not flex more than 1 cm for an average weight paddler (75kg). This also means, that damping features of the board are excellent. Impacts from waves or choppy water will not affect your paddling - no more trampoline feeling on the water! [Read more about the ClustAir technology]

The TRIPSTIX team took the BELUGA Wave SUP out into the waves of France/Spain - read more about our road trip in the TRIPSTIX blog. You can see a small part of it and the board performance here in the video:

Youtube Vorschau DEGf8Po34G0

Inflatable wave SUP - outline detail

Shaped Air

The only inflatable with a real hardboard shape

Due to our patented technologies we are able to make boards in all imaginable shapes - from Minimal to Retrofish - as inflatable twin. Cluster sets of differently shaped tubes enable both perfect thickness distribution and filigree shaping. This means for the Wave SUP concretely:

  • 4 cm thickness at the nose
  • 14 cm at the thickest point in the middle
  • 4 cm thin tail

No other iSUP can offer you this kind of hardboard shape and thus more performance and fun on the water.

[Read more about the ClustAir technology]

Absolutely new performance features

TRIPSTIX SUPs glide through wind and fly over water

Have you ever paddled with an iSUP and couldn't get upwind? That won't happen to you with performance inflatables from TRIPSTIX. Since the boards have a harmonious volume distribution even in thickness, they simply cut through gusts of wind. The BELUGA wave SUP has a thin nose of only 4 cm - perfect for fighting wind and weather with minimal effort! The danger of drifting off is also considerably reduced.

In addition, TRIPSTIX iSUPs do not "stick" to the water, as is the case with Dropstitch inflatables due to the flat surface of this construction. The tubular structure of TRIPSTIX boards in patented ClustAir technology, on the other hand, breaks the water surface. This makes the performance SUPs glide much faster and with less effort - you will especially appreciate this feature when paddling with speed strength for waves with the BELUGA wave SUP.

Inflatable wave SUP - bottom

Inflatable wave SUP - pack size

Transportable performance

Less is more

With all the advantages of the ClustAir technology, the basic idea of an inflatable is still preserved: The simple and space-saving transport. The BELUGA wave SUP even fits into a duffle bag along with your clothes.

Inflatable wave SUP with pump

Easy Set-up

Less pumping than a standard inflatable

Since TRIPSTIX boards can be shaped more precisely and therefore have less "excess" volume than Dropstitch inflatables, a fraction of the pumping effort is sufficient to achieve the desired stiffness. The wave SUP also requires only 15 PSI to function optimally. This means that the last strenuous and energy-sapping pumping strokes to the otherwise more usual 22 PSI are thus completely eliminated. At a moderate pumping speed, our BLEUGA is inflated and ready to go in just 2:30 minutes.

Inflatable wave SUP - valves

More safety

A TRIPSTIX board cannot burst due to overpressure

Everybody knows one of these stories: Leaving an inflatable in the sun for too long or letting the electric pump out of sight once and *poof* - you are left holding only the remains of your board, because the heat has increased the internal pressure and caused the glue to burst.

The BELUGA Wave SUP has a built-in relief valve that opens when there is too much pressure inside the board - a very handy automatic "rip cord". But beware: this does not mean that you should leave your iSUP in the sun, because the board will still suffer.

CO2-optimized supply chains

TRIPSTIX ClustAir boards are Made-in-Europe

Since we source the majority of the needed raw materials in the EU and manufacture them in Europe, TRIPSTIX boards emit only a fraction of C02 compared to a conventional inflatable produced in China/ Asia. In addition, there are far better health and safety measures, guaranteed compliance with European environmental regulations, and cooperation on an eye-to-eye level between all the partners involved.

Wave SUP Made-in-Europe

Best materials for best quality

TRIPSTIX boards live longer

We only source selected high-tech materials from specialized suppliers. Combined with German engineering and European precision work, this dedication to technology and detail results in one of the longest lasting premium inflatables. Every seam, every glue joint, every smallest element is trimmed in elaborate test procedures towards the optimal performance of our wave SUP.

Wave SUP excerpt - quality material

Inflatable wave SUP - scope of delivery

What's in the Box

Included in delivery are:

And no more. We know about the otherwise usual full equipment packages (backpack, paddles, etc.), but can not reconcile this with our understanding of sustainability, because we assume that these accessories are already present with most buyers - and if not, we are happy to offer on request a package price.

The patented ClustAir technology

is the advancement of our VacuuAir technology and creates the symbiosis of performance and convenience. Our unique approach combines German engineering, high-quality materials and passion for water sports. The result is a peerless technology to manufacture inflatable high-performance boards with a hardboard feeling! [Read more about the ClustAir technology]

ClustAir technology logo

Award-winning: ISPO Product-of-the-Year and Gold Winner 2020

With the ISPO Award, the leading international sports network ISPO honors the highlight products of the industry every year. The independent jury selects the most innovative products, which are the result of the passion and creativity of the manufacturers. The award is one of the most important trophies in the sports industry. With the first performance-oriented inflatable surfboard in ClustAir technology, TRIPSTIX prevailed among several hundred submissions. Former award winners, including GoPro, Naish Kites, Maloja or Nixon are shaping the market today. [Read more about the TRIPSTIX history]

ISPO product of the year 2020 logo

Facebook Instagram Youtube

Made in Europe
ISPO Award Winner 2020
Von Surfern für Surfer
Entwickelt in Deutschland
Wave SUP BELUGA von TRIPSTIX - Top Rail Bottom
Wave SUP 8'4"

Wave SUP 8'4"

Lade Warenkorb
Länge:8' 4"
Breite:31 "
Dicke:5 3/4"
Volumen:134l
Gewicht:9,8kg
Packmaß:85/40/15cm
Wave SUP BELUGA von TRIPSTIX - Top Rail BottomWave SUP BELUGA von TRIPSTIX - Top Wave SUP BELUGA von TRIPSTIX - UnterwasserschiffWave SUP BELUGA von TRIPSTIX - SeitansichtWave SUP BELUGA von TRIPSTIX - Outline Wave SUP BELUGA von TRIPSTIX - PadWave SUP BELUGA von TRIPSTIX - Rail DetailWave SUP BELUGA von TRIPSTIX - RockerWave SUP BELUGA von TRIPSTIX - Tail mit FinnenWave SUP BELUGA von TRIPSTIX - PackmaßWave SUP BELUGA von TRIPSTIX - Lieferumfang
  • Kleines Packmaß
  • Perfekter Shape
  • Leichtgewicht
  • Schneller Aufbau
Wave SUP 8'4"
Wave SUP 8'4"
Wave SUP 8'4"
Wave SUP 8'4"
Performance Icon
Inflatable Icon
Stiffness Icon
Shaped Air Icon
Small Package Icon
Made in Europe Icon

BELUGA 8‘4“ - aufblasbare Performance für alle leidenschaftlichen Wave-SUPer

Die dünnen Rails, das markante Squashtail und die harmonische Rocker-Line sorgen für uneingeschränkte Manövrierbarkeit und endlosen Surfspaß in der Welle. Die ausgewogene Outline macht dieses Board zu einem kippstabilen aber dennoch agilen Wave-SUP. Das BELUGA 8‘4“ in patentierter ClustAir-Bauweise ist die perfekte Wahl für Surf-SUP-Reisende, die Wert auf Komfort und Performance legen.

Aufblasbares Wave SUP - Outline und Shape

Das aufblasbare Hardboard

TRIPSTIX hat es geschafft, ein aufblasbares Wave SUP zu entwickeln, das nicht nur transportabel ist, sondern sich wie ein Hardboard im Wasser verhält! Dank der patentierten ClustAir-Technologie können wir maximale Steifigkeit bei gleichzeitig filigraner Formgebung realisieren – zwei sich vormals ausschließende Eigenschaften, die mit der Standard-Dropstitch-Technologie so nicht realisierbar wären. [Lese hier mehr zur ClustAir Technologie]

Aufblasbares Wave SUP - Technologie

Das steifste Inflatable der Welt

Kein anderes aufblasbares Board ist so dünn und steif zugleich

Die patentierte ClustAir-Technologie sorgt dafür, dass unsere Stand-Up-Paddle Boards die steifsten Inflatables auf dem Markt sind. Bei unserem BELUGA Wave SUP äußert sich das so, dass es bei einem durchschnittlich schweren Paddler (75kg) sich nicht mehr als 1 cm durchbiegt. Das bedeutet auch, dass die Dämpfungseigenschaften des Boards hervorragend sind. Schläge durch Wellen oder kabbeliges Wasser werden dein Paddeln nicht beeinflussen - kein Trampolingefühl mehr auf dem Wasser! [Lese hier mehr über die ClustAir-Technologie]

Das TRIPSTIX Team hat das BELUGA Wave SUP in die Wellen von Frankreich/ Spanien ausgeführt - lies mehr über unseren Road Trip im TRIPSTIX Blog. Einen kleinen Ausschnitt davon und der Board-Performance siehst Du hier im Video:

Youtube Vorschau DEGf8Po34G0

Aufblasbares Wave SUP - Outline Detaill

Shaped Air

Das einzige Inflatable mit einem echten Hardboard-Shape

Durch unsere patentierten Technologien können wir alle erdenklichen Shapes – von Minimal bis Retrofish – als inflatable Twin realisieren. Durch Clustersets an unterschiedlich geformte Röhren ist sowohl eine perfekte Dickenverteilung als auch filigrane Formgebung möglich! Das bedeutet für das Wave SUP ganz konkret:

  • 4 cm Stärke an der Nose
  • 14 cm an der dicksten Stelle in der Mitte
  • 4 cm dünnes Tail

Kein anderes iSUP kann dir einen solchen Hardboard-Shape und damit mehr Performance und Spaß auf dem Wasser bieten.

[Lese hier mehr über die ClustAir-Technologie]

Absolut neue Performance Eigenschaften

TRIPSTIX SUPs gleiten durch Wind und fliegen übers Wasser

Bist du auch schon mal mit einem iSUP gepaddelt und nicht gegen den Wind angekommen? Das wird dir mit Performance Inflatables von TRIPSTIX nicht passieren. Da die Boards auch in der Dicke eine harmonische Volumenverteilung aufweisen, schneiden sie durch Windböen einfach hindurch. Das BELUGA Wave SUP hat eine nur 4 cm dünne Nose - perfekt, um damit  kraftsparend gegen Wind und Wetter anzukommen! Die Gefahr abzutreiben sinkt zudem erheblich.

Außerdem „kleben“ TRIPSTIX iSUPs nicht auf dem Wasser, wie es bei Dropstitch-Inflatables aufgrund der planen Fläche dieser Bauweise der Fall ist. Die Röhrenstruktur von TRIPSTIX-Boards in patentierter ClustAir-Technologie hingegen bricht die Wasseroberfläche. Die Performance-SUPs kommen dadurch weitaus schneller und kraftsparender ins Gleiten – beim schnellkräftigen Wellen-Anpaddeln mit dem BELUGA Wave SUP wirst du diese Eigenschaft besonders schätzen.

Aufblasbares Wave SUP - Unterwasserschiff

Aufblasbares Wave SUP - Packmaß

Transportable Performance

Weniger ist mehr

Bei allen Vorteilen der ClustAir-Technologie, ist der Grundgedanke eines Inflatables nach wie vor erhalten: Der einfache und platzsparende Transport. Das BELUGA Wave SUP passt sogar nebst deinen Klamotten in eine Duffle-Bag.

Aufblasbares Wave SUP mit Pumpe

Easy Set-up

Weniger Pumpaufwand als bei einem Standard Inflatable

Da TRIPSTIX Boards präziser geshaped werden können und damit weniger „überschüssiges“ Volumen haben als Dropstitch Inflatables, reicht ein Bruchteil des Pumpaufwands um die gewünschte Steifigkeit zu erreichen. Das Wave SUP benötigt zudem nur 15 PSI um optimal zu funktionieren. Das heißt, die letzten anstrengenden und kräfteraubenden Pumphübe auf die sonst eher üblichen 22 PSI entfallen damit komplett. Bei moderatem Pump-Tempo ist unser BELUGA bei nur 2:30 Minuten aufgepumpt und startklar.

Aufblasbares Wave SUP - Ventile

Mehr Sicherheit

Ein TRIPSTIX Board kann nicht durch Überdruck platzen

Jeder kennt eine dieser Stories: Ein Inflatable zu lange in der Sonne liegen lassen oder die elektrische Pumpe einmal aus den Augen gelassen und *puff* - man hält nur noch die Überreste seines Boards in Händen, weil durch die Wärme der Innendruck angestiegen ist und die Verklebungen zum Platzen gebracht wurden.

Das BELUGA Wave SUP hat ein eingebautes Überdruck-Ventil, das sich öffnet, wenn zu viel Druck im Inneren des Boards herrscht - eine sehr praktische automatische "Reißleine". Aber Achtung: Das heißt nicht, dass du dein iSUP in der Sonne liegen lassen sollst, denn das Board leidet trotzdem darunter.

CO2-optimierte Lieferketten

TRIPSTIX ClustAir Boards sind Made-in-Europe

Da wir einen Großteil der Rohstoffe aus der EU beziehen, und in Europa fertigen, emittieren TRIPSTIX Boards im Vergleich zu einem konventionell in China oder Fernost produziertem Inflatable, nur einen Bruchteil an C02. Außerdem liegen weitaus bessere Arbeitsschutzmaßnahmen, garantierte Einhaltung europäischer Umweltauflagen und eine Zusammenarbeit auf Augenhöhe aller involvierter Partner vor.

Aufblasbares Wave SUP Made-in-Europe

 

Beste Materialien für beste Qualität

TRIPSTIX Boards leben länger

Wir beziehen nur ausgewählte Hightech-Materialien von spezialisierten Zulieferern. In Verbindung mit German Engineering und europäischer Präzisionsarbeit führt diese Hingabe an Technologie und Detail zu einem langlebigen Premium-Inflatable. Jede Naht, jede Verklebung, jedes kleinste Element wird in aufwendigen Testverfahren zur optimalen Performance unseres Wave SUPs hin getrimmt.

Aufblasbares Wave SUP - Qualitäts-Materialien

Aufblasbares Wave SUP - Lieferumfang

What‘s in the Box

Im Lieferumfang enthalten sind:

 

Und nicht mehr. Wir wissen um die sonst üblichen Full-Equipment-Packages (Rucksack, Paddel, etc.), können dies aber nicht mit unserem Verständnis von Nachhaltigkeit vereinen, da wir davon ausgehen, dass dieses Zubehör bei den meisten Käufern schon vorhanden ist - und falls nicht, bieten wir auf Nachfrage gerne einen Paketpreis an.

ClustAir Technologie Logo

Die patentierte ClustAir-Technologie

ist die Weiterentwicklung unserer VacuuAir-Technologie und schafft die Symbiose von Performance und Convenience. Unser einzigartiger Ansatz verbindet deutsche Ingenieurskunst, hochwertige Materialen und die Leidenschaft für Wassersport. Das Ergebnis sind aufblasbare High-Performance-Boards mit Hardboard-Feeling! [Lese hier mehr über die ClustAir-Technologie]

ISPO Product of the Year Award 2020 Logo

Award-winning: ISPO Product-of-the-Year und Gold Winner 2020

Mit dem ISPO Award zeichnet das führende internationale Sportnetzwerk ISPO jedes Jahr die Highlight-Produkte der Branche aus. Die unabhängige Jury wählt die innovativsten Produkte aus, die das Ergebnis der Leidenschaft und Kreativität der Hersteller sind. Der Award ist einer der wichtigsten in der Sportbranche. Mit dem ersten leistungsorientierten aufblasbaren Surfboard in ClustAir-Technologie setzte sich TRIPSTIX unter mehreren hundert Einreichungen durch! Ehemalige Preisträger, darunter GoPro, Naish Kites, Maloja oder Nixon prägen heute den Markt. [Lese hier mehr über den TRIPSTIX Werdegang]

Facebook Instagram Youtube