Made in Germany
ISPO Award Winner 2020
By surfers for surfers
Developed in Germany
Inflatable surfboard by TRIPSTIX - top rail bottom
Inflatable surfboard 5'9"

Inflatable surfboard 5'9"

Color
Lade Warenkorb
Length:5‘ 9 "
Width:20 1/2 "
Thickness:3 1/2 "
Volume:37,7 l
Weight:4,4kg
Pack size:55/25/12cm
Inflatable surfboard by TRIPSTIX - top rail bottomInflatable surfboard by TRIPSTIX - topInflatable surfboard by TRIPSTIX - side view/ rockerInflatable surfboard by TRIPSTIX - hullInflatable surfboard by TRIPSTIX - outlineInflatable surfboard by TRIPSTIX - rockerlineInflatable surfboard by TRIPSTIX - railInflatable surfboard by TRIPSTIX - tail/ railInflatable surfboard by TRIPSTIX - tail/ padInflatable surfboard by TRIPSTIX - nose/ padInflatable surfboard by TRIPSTIX - valvesInflatable surfboard by TRIPSTIX with blue rails - topInflatable surfboard by TRIPSTIX with blue rails - tail with kickpadInflatable surfboard by TRIPSTIX with blue rails - tail
  • Small pack size
  • Perfect shape
  • Light weight
  • Fast setup
Inflatable surfboard 5'9"
Inflatable surfboard 5'9"
Inflatable surfboard 5'9"
Inflatable surfboard 5'9"
Performance Icon
Inflatable Icon
Stiffness Icon
Shaped Air Icon
Small Package Icon
Made in Europe Icon

The TUNA 5'9'' - the first true inflatable surfboard

The ISPO Gold Winner and ISPO Product of the year 2020 convinces every surf traveller with its small pack size and real surfboard character. It is suitable for all skill levels - either as a funboard extension for advanced surfers or as an easy beginner board. The 37.7 liters of volume brings buoyancy and thus pure surfing joy, especially on days with smaller waves! Thanks to the Thruster fin set-up you have enough maneuverability in your maneuvers and still enough grip when you are in the critical vertical part of the wave.

The BLUEFIN TUNA 5'9'' - we donate the profit from the sales

Inspired by the Southern Bluefin Tuna, we have developed the BLUEFIN TUNA surfboard. This limited edition has a blue band along the outline. In this way, we want to draw attention to the fact that this species of tuna is heavily overfished and threatened by extinction. For this reason, we donate our entire profit from this special edition sales to Sea Shepherd and NABU.

Outline inflatable surfboard

The inflatable hardboard

TRIPSTIX has managed to develop an inflatable surfboard that is not only transportable, but also behaves like a hardboard in the water! Thanks to the patented ClustAir technology we are able to realize maximum stiffness combined with a filigree shape - two features that no other manufacturer manages to combine, but are so crucial for a real surf experience. [Read more about the ClustAir technology]

Tracktion pads inflatable surfboard

The stiffest inflatable in the world

No other inflatable board is as thin and stiff at the same time

Our very own and patented ClustAir technology ensures that all TRIPSTIX surfboards are the stiffest inflatables on the market. This makes the surf feelling of our TUNA similar to that of a foamie. [Read more about the ClustAir technology]

Shape and rail inflatable surfboard

Shaped Air

Nothing is as important as thin edges: the only inflatable with a real hardboard shape

Due to our patented technologies we are able to make boards in all imaginable shapes - from Minimal to Retrofish - as inflatable twin. Cluster sets of differently shaped tubes enable both perfect thickness distribution and filigree shaping. This means for our inflatable surfboard:

  • 2,5 cm thickness at nose
  • 9 cm at the thickest point in the middle
  • 3 cm thin tail

[Read more about the ClustAir technology]

Side view inflatable surfboard

Transportable performance

The first inflatable performance surfboard that fits in carry-on luggage.

Have you ever grudgingly paid the airline's transport fee and ended up with a battered board? That can not happen to you with our inflatable performance surfboard - no additional transport fees, no scratches, just put it in your (hand) luggage and nothing stands in the way of your surfing vacation.

Valve adapter - accessory for inflatable surfboard

Easy Set-up

TRIPSTIX boards are set up flexibely and in a blink of an eye

There are several ways to set up our TUNA, all of which are very easy:

  • Set-up via SUP pump: with muscle power, the TUNA is ready for use in about 30 seconds of moderate pumping.
  • Set-up via bicycle pump: With the included valve adapter, you can do without an extra pump. Because with the smart accesssory you can also use the bicycle hand pump to inflate our TUNA. This extends the pumping time somewhat, but an extra pump is no longer necessary.
  • For the minimalists: At every gas station there is an air station where you can blow the TUNA with the same valve adapter in no time ready for use.

Inflatable surfboard - valves

More safety

A TRIPSTIX board cannot burst due to overpressure

Everybody knows one of these stories: Leaving an inflatable in the sun for too long or letting the electric pump out of sight once and *poof* - you are left holding only the remains of your board, because the heat has increased the internal pressure and caused the glue to burst.

The inflatable surfboard from TRIPSTIX has a built-in relief valve that opens when there is too much pressure inside the board - a very handy automatic "rip cord". But beware: this does not mean that you should leave your inflatable in the sun, because the board will still suffer.

CO2-optimized supply chains

TRIPSTIX ClustAir boards are Made-in-Europe!

Since we source the majority of the needed raw materials in the EU and manufacture in Europe, TRIPSTIX boards emit only a fraction of C02 compared to a conventional inflatable produced in China/ Asia. In addition, there are far better health and safety measures, guaranteed compliance with European environmental regulations, and cooperation on an eye-to-eye level between all the partners involved.

Inflatable surfboards made-in-Europe

Best materials for best quality

TRIPSTIX boards live longer

We only source selected high-tech materials from specialized suppliers. Combined with German engineering and European precision work, this dedication to technology and detail results in one of the longest lasting premium inflatables. Every seam, every glue joint, every smallest element is trimmed in elaborate test procedures towards the optimal performance of our inflatable surfboard.

Tracktion pad and tail kick inflatable surfboard

Scope of delivery inflatable surfboard

What‘s in the box

Included in delivery are:

The patented ClustAir technology

is the advancement of our VacuuAir technology and creates the symbiosis of performance and convenience. Our unique approach combines German engineering, high-quality materials and passion for water sports. The result is a peerless technology to manufacture inflatable high-performance boards with a hardboard feeling. [Read more about the ClustAir technology]

ClustAir tec logo

Award-winning: ISPO Product-of-the-Year and Gold Winner 2020

With the ISPO Award, the leading international sports network ISPO honors the highlight products of the industry every year. The independent jury selects the most innovative products, which are the result of the passion and creativity of the manufacturers. The award is one of the most important trophies in the sports industry. With the first performance-oriented inflatable surfboard in ClustAir technology, TRIPSTIX prevailed among several hundred submissions. Former award winners, including GoPro, Naish Kites, Maloja or Nixon are shaping the market today. [Read more about the TRIPSTIX history]

ISPO Gold Winner Logo 2020

Testimonial inflatable surfboard by TRIPSTIX

"The small pack size was very convenient for me, since it did not require a roof rack or even a van. Inflated with the bicycle pump in five minutes, the TUNA surprised me with its easy handling. Paddling through the white water proved doable for the first time, almost easy. Even at 3 to 4 feet, I was able to paddle the waves well. For me as a beginner, the safety aspect was also convincing. Because the unique construction offers sufficient stiffness when surfing, but does not make it an unwanted projectile in a wash. I can only confirm the description funboard and wave-catching machine. After the vacation is also before! No matter to which sea, with which means of transport - the TUNA will be with me." - Harald Brunner

Facebook Instagram Youtube

Made in Europe
ISPO Award Winner 2020
Von Surfern für Surfer
Entwickelt in Deutschland
Aufblasbares Surfboard von TRIPSTIX - Top Rail Bottom
Aufblasbares Surfboard 5'9"

Aufblasbares Surfboard 5'9"

Farbe
Lade Warenkorb
Länge:5‘ 9 "
Breite:20 1/2 "
Dicke:3 1/2 "
Volumen:37,7 l
Gewicht:4,4kg
Packmaß:55/25/12cm
Aufblasbares Surfboard von TRIPSTIX - Top Rail BottomAufblasbares Surfboard von TRIPSTIX - TopAufblasbares Surfboard von TRIPSTIX - Seitansicht/ RockerAufblasbares Surfboard von TRIPSTIX - UnterwasserschiffAufblasbares Surfboard von TRIPSTIX - OutlineAufblasbares Surfboard von TRIPSTIX - RockerlineAufblasbares Surfboard von TRIPSTIX - RailAufblasbares Surfboard von TRIPSTIX - Tail/ RailAufblasbares Surfboard von TRIPSTIX - Tail/ PadAufblasbares Surfboard von TRIPSTIX - Nose/ PadAufblasbares Surfboard von TRIPSTIX - VentileAufblasbares Surfboard von TRIPSTIX mit blauen Rails - TopAufblasbares Surfboard von TRIPSTIX mit blauen Rails - Tail mit KickpadAufblasbares Surfboard von TRIPSTIX mit blauen Rails - Tail
  • Kleines Packmaß
  • Perfekter Shape
  • Leichtgewicht
  • Schneller Aufbau
Aufblasbares Surfboard 5'9"
Aufblasbares Surfboard 5'9"
Aufblasbares Surfboard 5'9"
Aufblasbares Surfboard 5'9"
Performance Icon
Inflatable Icon
Stiffness Icon
Shaped Air Icon
Small Package Icon
Made in Europe Icon

Der TUNA 5’9’’ - das erste wahre aufblasbare Surfboard

Der ISPO Gold Winner und ISPO Product of the Year 2020 überzeugt jeden Surf-Reisenden durch sein kleines Packmaß und den echten Surfboard-Charakter. Er ist für alle Könnenstufen geeignet – entweder als Funboard-Erweiterung für Fortgeschrittene oder als easy Beginnerboard. Die 37,7 Liter Volumen bringen Auftrieb und damit Surffreude pur, gerade an kleinen Tagen! Dank des Thruster Finnen Set-Ups hast du genügend Wendigkeit in deinen Manövern und dennoch genug Halt wenn du im kritischen vertikalen Teil der Welle bist.

Der BLUEFIN TUNA - wir spenden den Gewinn aus den Verkäufen

In Anlehnung an den Südlichen Blauflossen Thunfisch haben wir den BLUEFIN TUNA entwickelt. Diese limitierte Auflage des TUNA Funboards, hat ein blaues Band entlang der Outline. Damit möchten wir darauf aufmerksam machen, dass diese Gattung von Thunfisch stark überfischt und vom Aussterben bedroht ist. Aus diesem Grund spenden wir unseren gesamten Gewinn aus den Special Edition Verkäufen an Sea Shepherd und NABU.

Outline aufblasbares Surfboard

Das aufblasbare Hardboard

TRIPSTIX hat es geschafft, ein aufblasbares Surfboard zu entwickeln, das nicht nur transportabel ist, sondern sich wie ein Hardboard im Wasser verhält. Dank der patentierten ClustAir-Technologie können wir maximale Steifigkeit bei gleichzeitig filigraner Formgebung realisieren – zwei Eigenschaften, die kein anderer Hersteller zu vereinen schafft, für ein wirkliches Surf-Erlebnis aber so entscheidend sind. [Lese hier mehr über die ClustAir-Technologie]

Tracktion Pads aufblasbares Surfboard

Das steifste Inflatable der Welt

Kein anderes aufblasbares Board ist so dünn und steif zugleich!

Die patentierte ClustAir-Technologie sorgt dafür, dass unsere aufblasbaren Surfboards die steifsten Inflatables auf dem Markt sind. Damit ähnelt das Fahrgefühl unseres TUNAs dem eines Foamies. [Lese hier mehr über die ClustAir-Technologie]

Shape und Rail aufblasbares Surfboard

Shaped Air

Nichts ist so wichtig wie dünne Ränder: Das einzige Inflatable mit einem echten Hardboard-Shape

Durch unsere patentierten Technologien können wir alle erdenklichen Shapes – von Minimal bis Retrofish – als einen inflatable Twin realisieren. Durch Clustersets an unterschiedlich geformte Röhren ist sowohl eine perfekte Volumenverteilung als auch filigrane Formgebung möglich. Für unser aufblasbares Surfboard bedeutet das:

  • 2,5 cm Stärke an Nose
  • 9 cm an der dicksten Stelle in der Mitte
  • 3 cm dünnes Tail

[Lese hier mehr über die ClustAir-Technologie]

Seitansicht aufblasbares Surfboard

Transportable Performance

Das erste aufblasbare Performance-Surfboard, das ins Handgepäck passt.

Hast du auch schon mal zähneknirschend die Transport-Gebühr der Airline gezahlt und am Ende ein ramponiertes Board in Händen gehalten? Das kann dir mit unserem aufblasbaren Performance-Surfboard nicht passieren - keine zusätzlichen Transportgebühren, keine Schrammen, einfach ins (Hand-)Gepäck  damit und deinem Surfurlaub steht nichts mehr im Wege.

Ventiladapter - Accessory für aufblasbares Surfboard

Easy Set-up

TRIPSTIX Boards sind flexibel und im Nu aufgebaut

Es gibt mehrere Möglichkeiten für den Aufbau unseres TUNAs, die sich alle sehr einfach gestalten:

  • Aufbau via SUP-Pumpe: Mit Muskelkraft ist das TUNA in ca. 30 Sekunden moderaten Pumpaufwands einsatzbereit.
  • Aufbau via Fahrradpumpe: Mit dem im Lieferumfang enthaltenen Ventiladapter kannst du auf eine extra Pumpe verzichten. Denn mit dem Adapter kannst du z.B. auch die Fahrrad-Handpumpe für unseren TUNA nutzen. Das verlängert die Pumpzeit zwar etwas, aber eine extra Pumpe ist dann nicht mehr nötig.
  • Für die Minimalisten: An jeder Tankstelle gibt es eine Luftstation, an der du das TUNA mit Adapter in Null-Komma-Nichts einsatzbereit pusten kannst.

Aufblasbares Surfboard - Ventile

Mehr Sicherheit

Ein TRIPSTIX Board kann nicht durch Überdruck platzen

Jeder kennt eine dieser Stories: Ein Inflatable zu lange in der Sonne liegen lassen oder die elektrische Pumpe einmal aus den Augen gelassen und *puff* - man hält nur noch die Überreste seines Boards in Händen, weil durch die Wärme der Innendruck angestiegen ist und die Verklebungen zum Platzen gebracht wurden.

Das aufblasbare Surfboard von TRIPSTIX hat ein eingebautes Überdruck-Ventil, das sich öffnet, wenn zu viel Druck im Inneren des Boards herrscht - eine sehr praktische automatische "Reißleine". Aber Achtung: Das heißt nicht, dass du dein Inflatable in der Sonne liegen lassen sollst, denn das Board leidet trotzdem darunter.

CO2-optimierte Lieferketten

TRIPSTIX ClustAir Boards sind Made-in-Europe

Da wir einen Großteil der Rohstoffe aus der EU beziehen, und in Europa fertigen, emittieren TRIPSTIX Boards im Vergleich zu einem konventionell in China oder Fernost produziertem Inflatable, nur einen Bruchteil an C02. Außerdem liegen weitaus bessere Arbeitsschutzmaßnahmen, garantierte Einhaltung europäischer Umweltauflagen und eine Zusammenarbeit auf Augenhöhe aller involvierter Partner vor.

Aufblasbare Surfboards Made-in-Europe

Beste Materialien für beste Qualität

TRIPSTIX Boards leben länger

Wir beziehen nur ausgewählte Hightech-Materialien von spezialisierten Zulieferern. In Verbindung mit German Engineering und europäischer Präzisionsarbeit führt diese Hingabe an Technologie und Detail zu einem der langlebigsten Premium-Inflatable. Jede Naht, jede Verklebung, jedes kleinste Element wird in aufwendigen Testverfahren zur optimalen Performance unseres inflatable Surfboards hin getrimmt.

Tracktion Pad und Tail Kick aufblasbares Surfboard

Lieferumfang aufblasbares Surfboard

What‘s in the Box

Im Lieferumfang enthalten sind:

Die patentierte ClustAir-Technologie

ist die Weiterentwicklung unserer VacuuAir-Technologie und schafft die Symbiose von Performance und Convenience. Unser einzigartiger Ansatz verbindet deutsche Ingenieurskunst, hochwertige Materialen und die Leidenschaft für Wassersport. Das Ergebnis sind aufblasbare High-Performance-Boards mit Hardboard-Feeling. [Lese hier mehr über die ClustAir-Technologie]

ClustAir Tech Logo

Award-winning: ISPO Product-of-the-Year und Gold Winner 2020

Mit dem ISPO Award zeichnet das führende internationale Sportnetzwerk ISPO jedes Jahr die Highlight-Produkte der Branche aus. Die unabhängige Jury wählt die innovativsten Produkte aus, die das Ergebnis der Leidenschaft und Kreativität der Hersteller sind. Der Award ist einer der wichtigsten in der Sportbranche. Mit dem ersten leistungs-orientierten, aufblasbaren Surfboard in ClustAir-Technologie setzte sich TRIPSTIX unter mehreren hundert Einreichungen durch! Ehemalige Preisträger, darunter GoPro, Naish Kites, Maloja oder Nixon prägen heute den Markt. [Lese hier mehr über den TRIPSTIX Werdegang]

ISPO Award Gold Winner Logo 2020

Testimonial für aufblasbares Surfboard

"Das kleine Packmaß kam mir sehr entgegen, da es weder eines Dachgepäckträgers oder gar eines Vans bedurfte. Mit der Fahrradpumpe in fünf Minuten aufgepumpt, überraschte mich das TUNA mit seinem leichten Handling. Durch das Weißwasser zu paddeln erwies sich zum ersten Mal als machbar, nahezu einfach. Schon bei 3 bis 4 Fuß konnte ich die Wellen gut anpaddeln. Für mich als Beginner war auch der Sicherheitsaspekt überzeugend. Denn die einzigartige Bauweise bietet ausreichende Steifigkeit beim Surfen, macht es aber nicht zum unerwünschten Geschoss bei einem Waschgang. Ich kann die Beschreibung Funboard und Wave-catching Machine nur bestätigen. Nach dem Urlaub ist auch vor dem Urlaub! Egal, an welches Meer, mit welchem Beförderungsmittel - der TUNA wird dabei sein." - Harald Brunner

Facebook Instagram Youtube